Skip to content

Cinco de Mayo Recipes

May 2, 2011

Any other year, I get thrilled to try a new recipe for Cinco de Mayo. But this year with heartburn dampering my plans for a hot and spicy day of eating, I’m forced to look at pictures and dream.

However, I’m sure I’ll still make something and eat a few bites. It’s one of the best holidays on the planet! And when I do, you can be sure I’ll be nibbling on some of these delicious meals and treats:

DRINKS

Homemade Horchata by Homesick Texan

Strawberry Basil Lemonade by What’s Gaby Cooking

APPETIZERS

Edible Cinco de Mayo Flag by Family Fun

Guacamole by Gourmet Fury

MAIN DISH

Carne Asado Soft Tacos with Guacamole and Corn by Picky Palate

Smoked Gouda and Pork Tacos by Burnt Apple

SIDES

Cilantro Lime Rice by Two Peas and Their Pod

Grilled Pineapple and Agave by Burnt Apple

DESSERT

Tres Leches Cake by Brown Eyed Baker

Homemade Churros by Tastespotting

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 3:45 pm

    Lot of good recipes! I always hate Cinco de Mayo because I wanted to get married on May 5th (for various reasons) but then I found out it was Cinco de Mayo and it ruined my plans and I chose another date. I did not want to share my anniversary with any holiday. I’ve been boycotting it for years. Maybe I’ll do something this year.

Leave a comment