Skip to content

Breakfast in Bed Ideas for Mom

May 6, 2011

I’ve always loved the thought of having breakfast in bed. Perhaps that’s why on Saturday mornings I run back to bed with a bowl full of cereal to snuggle back in the warmth of my sheets and eat while watching shows like Hometime, This Old House, or SportsCenter with my husband by my side. (Sorry, did you think I was going to say cartoons??) I’m more addicted to watching car, home improvement and sports shows than cartoons!

After eating breakfast it’s nice to relax with my husband. It doesn’t usually last long because the kids seem to always gravitate towards wherever Mom is and we usually end up with four of us in the bed–the boys (husband and son) assuming their weekend wrestling match on Dad’s side of the bed and us girls (Mom and daughter) snuggling and watching iCarly or some equally kid friendly show on the other side of the bed.

But I wouldn’t trade those precious moments for anything. I’m lucky they come more than once a year. Of course, I expect this weekend to be like any other weekend. Except I usually get a card from the kids and husband. Not much else. Maybe some chocolate that the entire family ends up consuming.

I usually make this French Toast Casserole because I can make my husband throw it in the oven in the morning. I make it ahead the night before though.

There are also some great Mother’s Day worthy recipes that you can make ahead the night before and have ready for Mother’s Day morning. (If you have a husband who acts like he can’t cook in the kitchen like mine).

Lemon Poppyseed Pancakes with Raspberries

Old Fashioned Cinnamon Rolls


Apple Pecan Streusel Muffins

One Comment leave one →
  1. RECIPE CLUB permalink
    May 9, 2011 1:00 am

    Great morning sweet ideas. Love apples and raspberries. These recipes are great.

    Thanks
    Aline
    recipe contests

Leave a Reply

