Skip to content

What’s Been Up

December 14, 2012
elf eating cake

I could have posted a recipe today. But frankly, I’m exhausted.

After spending all week studying, planning a birthday for my sweet little girl who’s growing up waaaay too fast, and Christmas shopping, I just want to take a minute to rest.

In the four sentences I’ve written, I’ve been interrupted six times by kids. So I guess that it’s not much of a break. 🙂

The highlight of my week was making this ballerina birthday cake for my daughter.  She was very specific on the colors she wanted. I’ll do a tutorial soon, but it really is a simple, easy and inexpensive cake to make.

ballerina birthday cake

It was pretty fun that our elf decided HE needed a piece.

elf eating cake

Apparently it didn’t have enough sugar.

elf cake

We hope you have a fun weekend full of lot’s of holiday fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

