Skip to content

Cinnamon Roll Quick Bread

December 3, 2012
cinnamon roll quick bread

As I get older, little things seem to hurt more. An old injury that I could run through in my twenties now seems to irritate me more in my thirties. I can’t pull all night study sessions like I used to in my earlier college years. I require sleep. Like more than two hours of sleep a night sleep.

There are a lot of things I miss about my twenties.

But there are a lot of things I also love about my thirties.

Like the fact that I’ve been running better. I may have a slower pace, but I enjoy running now. I am more relaxed during my runs. I can also take the time to enjoy the things that I love to do with the person and people that I enjoy doing them with. I have a solid group of friends, a wonderful family, and a loving husband. I am enjoying school without the distractions I had in my twenties of boys, parties, a full time job with full time school.  I love my job as a mother, a wife and working from home and going to school part time. I only thought I was busy in my twenties. My thirties are a lot busier, but also more fulfilling.

cinnamon roll quick bread

Like me, this cinnamon roll bread has changed and evolved to become a winning recipe. It’s a simple and easy bread to make and tastes delicious!

picture2

Mmm!! A cinnamon surprise!

picture3

Enjoy some delicious bread with a cup of coffee or milk anytime now! It’s ready in under an hour!

Cinnamon Roll Quick Bread

For the bread:

2 cups all purpose or white whole wheat flour

1 tbsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup sugar

1 egg, lightly beaten

1 cup milk

1/3 cup vanilla or plain greek yogurt

For the swirl:

1/3 cup sugar

2 tsp cinnamon

1-2 tbsp water

For the glaze:

1/2 cup powdered sugar

1 tbsp milk

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a bowl, combine the ingredients for the bread. Stir until all ingredients are mixed well. Pour mixture into a lightly greased bread pan.

In a small bowl, mix together the sugar, cinnamon and water. Drop by tablespoons onto the top of the bread in random areas. Draw a knife through the loaf to make a marble pattern with the swirl mixture.

Bake at 350 degrees for 45-50 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean. Remove the loaf from the oven and allow it cool for 10-15 minutes before removing it from the pan to finish cooling completely on a wire rack.

Mix together the glaze ingredients and pour over the loaf evenly. Serve.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

