Skip to content

I Made It! Easy Under $5 and 5 Minute Halloween Decoration

October 3, 2012
halloween centerpiece

halloween centerpieceDo you see it? Do you? I made this!

I love Pinterest. I have a whole Halloween board on Pinterest, full of pretty little decorations and foods and things I would like to decorate my house with.

Confession. I don’t actually have the time to make any of it. Mostly.

I saw this quick and easy decoration and knew that I had to make it. Actually, I saw a variation of this and made my own variation of it.

It only cost me $10 to make 4 of them. Thank you Dollar Tree.

You will need:

1 square glass jar-$1

Assorted Halloween candy-$1-2

Twigs-FREE

Black acrylic paint-$1

Clean and dry glass jar. Layer jar with three different colors of candy. Fill the candy to the top.

Pick twigs in assorted sizes and lengths. Coat completely in black paint and allow to dry. (This took approximately 5 minutes drying time out in the sun). Arrange several sticks of varying lengths in the jar.

Related Articles

Using Pinterest for Meal Planning by BurntApple

Follow BurntApple on Pinterest

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2012 3:34 am

    This is really cute and so simple! I love it because #1. It looks great, #2. Super simple, #3, kids could easily help with this.

    Great idea!

Leave a Reply

