Skip to content

Pumpkin Time!

September 7, 2012

I’m so excited that fall is here!

I’m not really–I love summer, but I love fall produce. Pumpkin, apple, peaches, squash–mmm!!

I’ve decided to split the year up into what would be my ideal year. Nine months of summer, 1 1/2 months of fall, two weeks of winter (just to get Christmas in), and one month of spring. I hope that Mother Nature is listening.

Since my ideal year isn’t going to happen soon, it’s time to get in the mood for fall. I can’t think of a better way than to start cooking with one of my favorite ingredients: PUMPKIN!

Here are our favorite pumpkin recipes:

Baked Pumpkin Spice Donut Holes

Pumpkin Gingerbread Cookies

Pumpkin Caramel Cookies

Pumpkin Streusel Bread

Maple Pumpkin Custard

Pumpkin Spice Muffins

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Kneader’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread **Site Favorite**

Halloween Spice Pumpkin Seeds

Hope you enjoy these recipes as much as our family does!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2012 12:15 pm

    They all look good enough to eat! I look forward to using the recipes. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

