Skip to content

Trying it Tuesday: Pamela’s Chocolate Cake Mix

August 14, 2012
chocolate cake mix

Who doesn’t love getting a package in the mail?

Grandma and Grandpa sent a package in the mail the other day to help stave off some summer boredom. Even though school starts in only two weeks and we have been non stop busy since summer started, it seems to be ingrained in the kids to complain about being bored.

Note to parents: When my kids complain about being bored, I always say, “I’m sorry to hear you’re bored. I’ve got this chore and this chore and this chore and this chore that I need to finish before I can take you to the pool. Would you like to help me?”

You won’t hear any complaints from them if you say it that way. Suddenly they are not bored.

Back to the package.

A couple of Pamela’s baking mixes showed up in the mail. Since I taught gluten free classes, I’ve used Pamela’s baking mixes in the past, but never the chocolate cake mix.

So GOOD!!!

You won’t be able to tell it’s gluten free! The cake was delicious, moist, and perfect with a handful of chocolate chips added into the batter before baking. It’s great for serving to friends or family on a gluten free diet.

chocolate cake mix

You can locate information about the product can be found here.

Note: Pamela’s did not sponsor or pay for this post in products or monetary compensation. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2012 4:03 am

    I do love getting a package in the mail, and this one would be awesome

  2. Leanne permalink
    September 28, 2012 4:20 am

    Anybody know how this cake holds up if you bake it the day before and frost it?

    • healthydealsnsteals permalink
      October 1, 2012 5:05 am

      I baked the cake before and it was just fine. I didn’t frost it until the next day though. I wrapped mine in heavy plastic wrap. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

