Skip to content

Winger’s Grilled Sticky Finger Salad Copycat

May 16, 2012
wingers chicken salad copycat

With record breaking heat here in our state, the only thing that sounds good is a salad. And ice cream.

I’ll save the ice cream for another day because today it’s about salad. I eat this salad frequently during the summer. Actually, I frequently ask my husband to take me to Wingers so I can eat this salad. But when I do, I’m extremely picky about how they make it. I hate making my servers eyes roll, so when I found that I could make it at home, I was so excited.

I am very picky about my sauce. It can’t be too vinegary, and it can’t be too sweet. If you’ve ever tried Winger’s sauce, it’s just perfect.

wingers chicken salad copycat

For me though, it’s all about the salad dressing. A blend of ranch and Original Amazing Sauce. Incredible!

I do save this salad for days that I have a few more Weights Watchers points left. This salad is 10 points. But it’s much less than the Winger’s Crispy Chicken Salad.

**Intrigued but don’t have a Winger’s location near you? You can order it here. **

Winger’s Grilled Sticky Finger Salad Copycat

1 chicken breast, cooked and sliced into thin strips

1/2 oz skim milk mozzarella cheese, shredded

1/2 oz 2% cheddar cheese, shredded

1/4 cup dried cranberries (you can substitute raisins if desired)

1/4 cup cherry tomatoes, sliced in half (not pictured)

2 cups lettuce (you can substitute spinach if desired)

1/4 cup low calorie ranch salad dressing

4-5 tbsp Wingers Original Amazing Sauce

In a pan, pour one to two tablespoons of Wingers sauce in a pan. Add chicken and heat on medium low until chicken is warmed and becomes coated in sauce.

While chicken is heating, wash and arrange lettuce on a plate or in a salad bowl. Top with cranberries, cherry tomatoes, and cheese. When chicken is warmed, remove from heat and arrange by strips on the top of the salad.

In a small bowl, mix together the ranch dressing and two to three tablespoons of Winger’s sauce. Stir until blended well. Pour desired amount on the top of the salad.

Serves 1.

Related Links:

Winger’s Sticky Finger Quesadilla by Lovely Little Snippets

Winger’s Sticky Finger Recipe by Six Sister’s Stuff

Winger’s Asphalt Pie by Our Family Treat (This is my yearly pick for my birthday. I happily wait every year for it) 🙂

**Winger’s Original Amazing Sauce contains HFCS. While I generally don’t eat sauces with HFCS, this one I have listed does. Also, there are a lot of copycat Winger’s sauce recipes out there. It isn’t the same. Splurge on the bottle.**

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

