Skip to content

If I Could Choose, Would it Be Breakfast in Bed or…

May 11, 2012

If I could choose what meal I wanted to have made for me on Mother’s Day, what would I choose?

Would I want to wake up to the sounds of pots and pans banging in the kitchen, the smell of pancakes or bread making it’s way down the hall and into the bedroom and the kids sneaking their way into the bedroom with a plate full of food? Is breakfast in bed what I would want?

Or should I opt for a delicious dinner that I don’t have to make full of spring vegetables and fruit and topped with rich spices and flavors. (Personally I would want to go OUT to dinner. I wouldn’t get any vegetables or fruit if my husband were making dinner). 🙂

Or would I want dessert? A chocolate filled cake, a richly flavored ice cream, or a fruit filled tart? It’s almost to hard to decide, but personally I think I would pick…

A morning of sleep.

But that’s just me. What would you choose?

Breakfast

Biscoff French Toast

Hashbrown Casserole

Lemon Burst Bread

Lemon Poppyseed Pancakes with Raspberry Sauce

Old Fashioned Cinnamon Rolls

Dinner

Chicken Bacon Spinach Alfredo

Grilled Chicken and Broccoli with Basil Pesto

Lemon Sage Chicken

Stuffed Pork Chops with Gouda and Bacon 

Toasted Tuscan Walnut Pizza

Dessert

Chocolate Strawberry Trifle

Eclairs

Pink Grapefruit Cupcakes

Strawberry Mango Ice Cream Torte

White Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

White Chocolate Strawberry Cookies 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

