Skip to content

A Gift for Mother’s Day

March 20, 2012

Mother’s Day is just around the corner and I usually start shopping now.

Reason?

My mom is vegan, isn’t a big cook, doesn’t garden, isn’t into computers, fashion, and don’t think about buying her jewelry or flowers. (Only Dad can buy her these). She’s not really into knick knacks and doesn’t collect anything. And most “fragrancy” things? Oh yeah, she’s allergic to them!

Being on a tight budget, I was looking for a gift that was both inexpensive, and something that she would appreciate.

I found it at www.gourmetgiftbaskets.com .

Torn Ranch Rose (4200)

I fell in love with this Torn Ranch Basket. Dried fruit and nuts are arranged into a beautiful gift basket. I know this is something that my Mom would go for and enjoy! Although I’m a little worried that she might think it’s too pretty to eat.

If you or your parents have allergies, they have three different gluten free gift baskets ranging in price from $39.99-$119.99. Popular brands like Late July, Lucy’s and Mary’s Gone Crackers are included in each gift basket. Each basket has an assortment of crackers, soups, and other gluten free delights.

There are also cleaning baskets, themed baskets, gardening, organic, golf and other great products available. What I wish the company had more of? Eco friendly, vegan, vegetarian, and theme specific baskets (like us bloggers, computer savvy, and sports crazy fans).

Try Gourmet Gift Baskets–or at least look through their collection of cute Easter baskets!

Disclaimer: I was compensated for my time in writing this, however my opinions given were entirely my own. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

