Skip to content

Top Healthy Kid Friendly Recipes to Start Your New Year

January 2, 2012

Another frustrating day in my house. My personal computer screen has broken again leaving me borrowing my husband’s. Which means uploading pictures is a no-no. He is so sweet though to let me borrow his computer. He even made my password “I Break Computers.”

As we start the new year, our entire family is enjoying one of my favorite ways to start the new year–watching the Tournament of Roses Parade and the Rose Bowl afterwards. I can’t think of any better way to start the new year!

Healthier eating is one of my top priorities for my family this year…as it seems to be every year. Introducing the kids to new and exciting flavors, trying to make traditionally unhealthy meals better for our family. While we are miles away from being considered a super healthy family I continue to work hard to get my picky eaters eating healthier. The hubs continues to be one of my harshest critics, but I’m working on him. 🙂

Today we’re sharing some of the top healthy kid friendly meals on our site to help you kick start your new year. Enjoy!

BREAKFAST

Applesauce Cinnamon Pancakes

Freezer French Toast

Fruity Granola Cup

Quinoa Fruit Salad

Under an Hour BEST Whole Wheat Bread

LUNCH/SNACKS

Caramel Apple Sandwich

Frozen Grapes

Fruit Popsicles

Homemade Fruit Roll Ups

Vegan Cheese Crackers

MAIN DISH

Fish Sticks

Grown Up Spaghetti for kids and Parents

Turkey Rice Balls

DESSERTS

Baked Doughnuts

Broccoli Brownies

Homemade Pop Tarts

“I Have Food Allergies But Am Still Craving Girl Scout Cookies” Recipes

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 2:07 pm

    Great post. I am soooo loving the homemade pop tarts. Here’s to a great 2012!

Leave a Reply

