Skip to content

Recipes I’m Trying Friday…

June 2, 2011

I have found it extremely hard to sit still and be able to write. The pain on the right side of my back is intense when sitting or standing for a long time. Instead of coming up and creating my own meals, I’ve largely relied on you, my favorite food bloggers for help and advice on meals. I’m also stressed out that the kids are all mine for the summer starting late afternoon. Today.

What should I do for lunch meals?

How am I going to get time to tie myself to the kitchen during the summer? Especially at dinner??

How can I change meals once made inside to the grill outside? (It’s tooooo hot to cook inside!!)

How do you adapt your school schedule meal routine to a summer schedule with kids at home, activities galore, and unpredictable schedules?

And while you’re thinking, check out some of these meals that are going on my “must try” list for the week:

Double Chocolate Loaf

Maria was evil and tempted me again with another great dessert. This one has my favorites in it: chocolate and strawberries. Yeah, definetely going to try it!!

Carne Asada Tacos with Guacamole and Corn

 

Picky Palate has done it again with these incredible carne asada tacos. My pregnancy heartburn will thank you later! My husband is drooling just looking at the picture.

Strawberry Banana Smoothies & REAL (Really!) Fruit Popsicles                                                                                                                                 

I love real fruit. Smoothies, popsicles, you name it. They are delicious. A great way to get an added serving of fruit to your diet. And often, low in calories. This pregnancy my obsession has been fruit. I love it. And these fruit smoothies from Delightful Delicacies and Real Fruit Popsicles that I make for my family are incredible. A must for summer time.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

