Skip to content

What a Weekend!!

May 16, 2011

This weekend has been extremely eventful (to say the least). One son sick, a husband who had some pretty serious health issues this weekend, and a daughter who attempted (but failed) to jump a curb on her bike and is scraped and bruised down the whole right side of her body. And I just keep thinking….please, please don’t let this baby come too early!! Let me get through May!! That would just be the icing on the cake, wouldn’t it??

Unfortunately with two nights of little sleep and another night of no sleep coming to me, I am apologizing for my lack of posting today. I’ve got some great recipes too. Think mango and basil for one recipe, a low fat tomato and spinach cream tortellini and my first attempt at making french bread–it actually turned out first try!!

I am excited to share these with you this week and hope you will forgive me today. Now to just try to catch some zzzz’s. Oh wait, the carpet in the soon to be master bedroom/nursery is being installed today and the house is anything but quiet enough for a nap. I should get used it right? In a couple of months even a nap will be a thing of the past.

I’m just grateful that everyone is okay and on the mend.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 4:44 am

    Yes! Sleep while you can. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

