Skip to content

A Kitchen Disaster

April 13, 2011

I’m floored. This seemed like such an easy recipe and I flubbed it up, creating an absolute disaster. Chalk it up to pregnancy clumsiness or something, but for whatever reason, this recipe has to go on the Burnt List.

What I was attempting to make was an absolutely delicious creamy fettucine. What I made was a sauce disaster. I only turned my back for a second to grab an extra spoon, but in that second the sauce boiled over and caused a royal mess on my counter and stove.

Attempt #2 turned out much better, and finally yielded my delicious fettucine I was craving. But unfortunately for you, you’ll have to wait until tomorrow for the recipe. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

