Skip to content

Get Away

April 11, 2011

While I was away enjoying great (but cool) weather on a trip to visit my good friend in Moses Lake, Washington, my husband and children were not enjoying a stormy, snowy, hailing, rainy, sleety weekend. Unfortunately for them, I’m glad that I missed it. I complain a lot (a LOT) when the weather is bad and snowy when it should be nice or only rainy in April!!

But I had a wonderful weekend of delicious food. We went to some fantastic restaurants, and enjoyed some great food. I even rode on a prop airplane into a small airport. Very small airport. Extremely small airport. Of course, when I left, it was fantastic to print out my boarding pass, go through security and get to my gate in 4 minutes. (Yes, I timed it).

There were several places I really enjoyed going to while I was there. We made it for the grand opening of Bella Boo and Livi Loo’s–a gorgeous baby and children’s boutique. I got the cutest horse raddle and blanket toy for the new babe coming soon.

We ate at some great eateries too. Michael’s on the lake had some great food, and so did the Pillar Rock Grill.

I’m so glad that I was able to make it out there and enjoy some relaxation before the babe is born this summer. But more importantly, it was great to enjoy a great weekend with a wonderful friend and her family.

(Hopefully I’ll have pictures of me shooting my first gun soon. Yes, I shot a gun. It was really fun actually).

Hope all of you are having a great start to your week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

