Skip to content

And the Winner Is…

April 5, 2011

I can’t even tell you how much fun I had reading through all of your “burnt” posts for the Taste of Home Cooking School tickets. Mainly because I’ve burned a lot of those items too. The common ones? Bread. “It just thinks it needs another minute or two” and pancakes (for whatever reason it’s the first or last batch that gets burned).

But now to announce the winner. And I must say this is why I hate doing giveaways on my site. If I could afford to, I would just buy tickets for everyone who enters! (But sadly, I can’t). This is when being rich would come in very handy. But I’m not. Maybe someday. I’ll just keep dreaming for now….

The winner of the Taste of Home Cooking School Giveaway Is….

Anna S!!!! “Way back when I was a Newly Wed, my Husband (may he rest in peace ) used to tell everyone ” My wife can burn Instant Ice Tea in the microwave. I tried to make Banana Bread in a bread maker & had to throw it away, the so called bread turned to cement!!!”

She is a woman I can relate with when it comes to the kitchen. And baking products you could use for driveway materials. She was also chosen courtesy of Random.org since eeny-meeny-miny-mo was proving too hard for me to decide. I went through about 10 rounds before I gave up since I couldn’t decide.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 7:43 pm

    Awesome what a wonderful surprise. How do I claim the tickets?

  2. April 6, 2011 3:57 pm

    Congrats Anna! I’ll see you there!!

Leave a Reply

