Skip to content

Pink Grapefruit Glazed Bread

March 21, 2011

I knew I was in trouble when I saw Cookin Canucks post for Glazed Pink Grapefruit Bread. I don’t know what it is about pregnancy cravings. I haven’t craved any one thing in particular, but I will see a picture of a food, or read a recipe and I’ve got to make it. This recipe was one of those. Once I saw that picture and had an idea of what it would taste like in my mind, there was no stopping me. I was going to make this recipe.

And I did. I even promised a good friend of mine I would bring some over to share. It didn’t make it over there. I do have to mention it was delicious. More than delicious. The perfect combination of tangy grapefruit with sweet bread.

I’m making another loaf today (er, two) and will make sure that one of those loaves makes it over to my friend. The only thing I changed about the recipe was I used white whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour. I did have to increase the amount of milk I used slightly (about 1/8 of a cup) to compensate, but it still came out just as delicious!

I seriously suggest trying this recipe. No, urge!! It is wonderful. Thanks Cookin’ Canuck for helping this pregnant lady out! Although I’m not craving Doritos and grapefruit juice.

You can find the link to the recipe here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 2:10 pm

    For your sake, I am glad you are not craving grapefruit juice and Doritos (believe me, it’s not pretty). I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the bread so much!

Leave a Reply

