Skip to content

Can’t Eat…Another Bite!

December 27, 2010

I have recipes I’m excited to post–unfortunately the very thought of food right now is causing me great stomach upset. It was a wonderful weekend. Santa came to our house and was very generous to the children this year. As I write, my son is zooming his new RC car (appropriately named “Mud Slinger”) up and down the hall. I can hear my little girl playing with her new Liv girls dolls.

The weekend was full of delicious food. Christmas Eve was filled with a wonderful family dinner full of delicious ham, funeral potatoes, green bean casserole, bread sticks and salad. (Our family is pretty traditional and set in our ways on what goes on the table for dinner for certain holidays). Christmas Eve is always filled with the family nibbling on See’s chocolate. It is the best.

Christmas morning is never complete without cinnamon rolls. You’ve got to have cinnamon rolls, hot chocolate, or an ice cold cup of milk to wash them down. It’s a MUST!

The rest of Christmas Day is spent munching. Making ham sandwiches and nibbling on leftovers like this delicious cheese ball. Or the goodies that fill the counters. Certain members of the family fight over the remaining See’s candies, but really it’s munching on toffee, gingerbread cookies, and other goodies that we’ve made.

I just keep looking back at the holiday and realize how much fun we’ve had. From caroling to hayrides to trips to see gingerbread houses it has been a whirlwind of fun for the past month. And today, I am exhausted, stuffed, and not able to fit another morsel of food in my stomach.

So excuse me if I can’t eat, er, post another bite.

Where are the Rolaids??

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 28, 2010 2:21 am

    I feel your pain Traci.. and your joy 🙂 It’s wonderful and awful all at once.lol

Leave a Reply

