Skip to content

On the Sixth Day…

December 15, 2010

On the sixth day of Christmas on my wish list I put for me…

AN ICE CREAM MAKER!!

I really, really tried to post a recipe today. And yes, I do realize it’s snowing outside. Looking back, I couldn’t believe how long it’s been since I posted a recipe. But food doesn’t sound good. My son was up sick all night. The “it” baby (as my daughter has so appropriately named the jellybean inside me) is causing me stomach upset. And the last thing I want to look at right now is food. I just want to look at the back of my eyelids. I am so tired.

But an email popped into my inbox and it caught me eye. I’ve always wanted to buy an ice cream maker. But never quite get around to doing it every summer. When my weekly Sur La Table email came, the coolest ice cream maker in the world appeared. And now….I want it. I’ve been thinking about it. Dreaming about what I would make with it come this summer.

 Red Cuisinart® Mix It In™ Soft-Serve Ice Cream Maker

Look at how cute this would be sitting on your, er, my counter. Little compartments for sprinkles and cones. And it makes 1 1/2 quarts of soft serve ice cream or yogurt in as little as 20 minutes. I am in love.

Now if I could just have my husband share the love as well. Any suggestions??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

