Skip to content

Bake Sale Goodies

September 10, 2010

I love bake sales. Perhaps that’s why I’m such a softy for volunteering to help bake for them too!

So I’m answering the question that you are already thinking:

“What are you making?”

See? I’m good.

* Coconut Lime Cookies from My Baking Addiction: I had plenty of dough left over from our neighborhood potluck a few weeks ago. This dough freezes so easily. I roll each ball in sugar, than freeze it in a freezer bag. Put the frozen dough on a cookie sheet for several minutes before putting it in the oven to allow it to thaw out alittle.

* Banana Bread from Burnt Apple: This classic recipe is revamped to be a healthier version. I use applesauce instead of oil, up the cinnamon (LOVE cinnamon) and use egg replacer instead of eggs.

* Donut Muffins from Tasty Kitchen: I’ve seen these posted on other blogs, and people are always raving about them. So I just had to try them–using white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. So good, I couldn’t even tell the difference! And they didn’t last at our house either. I ended up making two batches just to have enough for the sale!

* Golden Oreo Cupcakes from BurntApple: These. Are. So. Good. Yellow cake, chocolate frosting with a golden oreo suprise inside. So good!

+ My little boy and I made some yummy dog treats. But you’ll have to wait until Monday to see them!

Have a great weekend everyone!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 1:51 pm

    All of the treats look wonderful!

Leave a comment