Skip to content

Fresh Squeezed Strawberry Lemonade

September 2, 2010

So maybe I’m on a bit of a lemonade kick this week. It could have something to do with the multiple trips I take to our school everyday in the heat of the day. Drop kids off in the morning, pick up kindergartener, walk home, walk back to pick up my girl, walk back home. I get thirsty! And then I think about lemonade.

Fresh squeezed strawberry lemonade is one of my favorite drinks available at one of my frequented restaurants. It’s so good and sweet. Unfortunately, I often end up sharing with my two little ones. They love it too. I usually only end up with just a few sips after they’re done with it.

Yesterday when my daughter came home from school, I asked her what she wanted for her after school snack.

“Strawberry Lemonade” she replied. Bingo! EXACTLY what I was thinking! Not having enough time to head to our favorite store to get it, we decided to make our own version. It was delicious!

**She wanted me to mention that she set up and took this photograph herself. Awesome picture!!

INGREDIENTS

2 cups fresh squeezed lemon juice (approximately 10-12 lemons)

6 cups water

2 cups strawberries (fresh or frozen)

1 1/2 cup sugar, Splenda, or other sugar alternative

INSTRUCTIONS

In a blender, puree 1 cup strawberries. Set aside for later use. Slice remaining 1 cup of strawberries into thin slices. In a pitcher, mix sugar (or substitute) and water. Allow sugar to dissolve, and then stir in lemon juice and strawberry puree. Mix until well blended. Add remaining 1 cup of sliced strawberries in pitcher. Serve and enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 1:59 pm

    Reblogged this on Jaime Loves Food and commented:
    Pair this with your fresh tilapia tacos, it’s Winspiration (Wednesday Inspiration)

Trackbacks

  1. On Our Labor Day Menu « Burnt Apple

Leave a Reply

