Skip to content

Chipotle Mayo BLT

July 21, 2010

A few weeks ago I received some samples of Kraft’s new deli mayonaise. While not always something I eat my sandwiches with, today I had a moment of guilt as I found them laying under some papers. I’m sure they’ve been under those papers for several weeks now. And I was a little intrigued by the chipotle mayo. I was in the mood for a little kick to my sandwich. And trying to make the kids lunch and my lunch didn’t yield much time for a healthier version of chipotle mayo.

So yes, I did give in. I used that little Kraft Chipotle Mayo packet. And I have to admit….it was just the flavor kick my sandwich needed today.

Ingredients

1 Oroweat multigrain sandwich thin (available at Costco and other major retailers)

Salad lettuce

2 slices tomato

2 slices bacon, turkey bacon, or alternative bacon like Smart Bacon

1 tbsp Kraft Chipotle Mayonaise

In a pan, fry or microwave bacon. On the inside of the sandwich thin, spread a moderate layer of mayonaise. Place bacon on top, then tomato and end with the salad lettuce. Serve with pasta salad, fruits or vegetables.

Related Meals:

Leftover’s Pasta Salad by Burnt Apple

Rosemary Feta BLT Sandwich by Burnt Apple

BLT Salad by Meals 4 Moms

BLT Pasta Salad by KT’s Cooking

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 1:13 pm

    I am addicted to chipotle mayo! Here is a homemade recipe!
    http://angieshealthylivingblog.blogspot.com/2010/07/best-sandwich-recipe.html

    • healthydealsnsteals permalink
      July 21, 2010 3:03 pm

      Thanks for the homemade recipe! I like homemade over storebought, so thanks for sharing this!

Trackbacks

  1. Recipes…. « Healthy Deals N Steals's Blog

Leave a Reply

