Skip to content

4th of July Favorites

July 2, 2010

Gathering from my last posts, you can probably tell that my favorite season is summer. And the Fourth of July is no exception!! We are heading out to go camping several hours from our home. I am excited and ready to get away for awhile. It’s been too long, and I am getting too grumpy sitting around here. The kids and I are excited to head out and spend some time with some good friends. Although judging from our last camping trip I wrote about on my diabetes site, they are probably hoping for a few good laughs too courtesy of me!!

You can enjoy a fabulous dinner with some of these delicious ideas:

Maple Mustard Drumsticks from EatingWell **These have a wonderful flavor to them!**

Maple-Mustard Baked Chicken Recipe

Sweet Apple Bacon Salad from BurntApple

Watermelon Lemonade from BurntApple

Coconut Lime Cookies from Baking Addiction

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

