Skip to content

Mother’s Day Treats

May 8, 2010

For Mother’s Day I was in charge of bringing the dessert. And boy did I!

I decided on cookies, since we would be having a mixture of little kids and adults. It also made me less responsible for trying to haul a cake an hour away from our house to my in laws. Too many things can happen. And with me, anything can happen!!

What did I make?

Left-Right:

New York Times Chocolate Chip Cookie from Two Peas and Their Pod

Chewy Lime Sugar Cookies from My Baking Addiction

I actually did a variation. Instead of rolling these in sugar, I had leftover coconut so I made a coconut/sugar mix. (Found it in bulk at WinCo. It’s finely shredded and I love it! I even got my daughter who “hates coconut” to try the cookie and actually like it since she didn’t have huge coconut flakes she had to eat.) It made the coconut toast lightly while baking and made the cookie turn out looking so nice!

Double Chocolate Cookies from Burnt Apple

I added some toffee bits in the recipe today. So good!

Hope everyone out there has a Happy Mother’s Day!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 7:44 pm

    Your cookies look fabulous! I am thrilled you enjoyed the Lime Cookies! Thanks so much for the link back!

    • healthydealsnsteals permalink
      May 8, 2010 7:50 pm

      Thanks jame! Great recipe!

Trackbacks

  1. Memorial Day Recipes « Burnt Apple
  2. 4th of July Favorites « Burnt Apple
  3. Bake Sale Goodies « Burnt Apple

Leave a Reply

