Skip to content

Easy No-Bake Cheesecake

May 7, 2010

My husband and I are not the biggest cheesecake fans. (I know, I can hear you groaning now). But we do like Cheesecake Factory.

When my husband and I were dating, I was invited to his house for Sunday dinner. Being a college student who couldn’t cook at the time, I jumped at the idea of a home cooked meal. This was always one of their family’s favorite desserts. And one of the few cheesecakes I enjoy eating on a semi-regular basis.

INGREDIENTS

1 8 oz pkg fat free cream cheese (for a creamier cheesecake, use 1/3 less fat cream cheese)

1/3 cup lemon juice

1 15oz can fat free sweetened condensed milk

1 tsp vanilla

1 homemade or storebought graham cracker crust

Warm cream cheese to room temperature. Whip package of cream cheese until fluffy. Slowly add sweetened condensed milk while continuing to whip. Add lemon juice and vanilla. Continue to whip for 1 minute longer. Pour mixture into prepared graham cracker crust.

Let cheesecake set for 4 hours or overnight.

Garnish with fruit or fruit sauce.

Leave a Reply

