Skip to content

Easter Brunch Recipes

April 2, 2010

I’ve been spending way too much time searching blogs this morning, and not nearly enough time compiling my favorites. The truth is, they’re all my favorites. And I want every single one of them. Since it’s not my year to cook Easter dinner, I am focusing on Easter breakfast/brunch. It’s always my favorite time anyway. This year my husband and kids put in a special request for my breadmaker cinnamon rolls. They are delicious and there is always something special about fresh hot cinnamon rolls. (I think my husband is secretly just happy that I finally got the breadmaker attachment fixed almost a year after I lost it).

I’ll have the cinnamon roll recipe posted in a little while, but for now take a look at the great brunch and breakfast ideas posted around the web for your Easter breakfast:

These Lemon Cottage Cheese Pancakes from Two Peas and Their Pod took top honors for me. And secretly I was hoping that no one in my family made any special requests so that I could surprise them with these instead of our usual cinnamon roLemon Cottage Cheese Pancakeslls. I’m leaving these pancakes to try another day, but you can try them out now if you like!

This Ham and Swiss Cheese Quiche from Burnt Apple got rave reviews not only here but on Tasty Kitchen from other bloggers who had tried it. My favorite thing about this recipe is that you can easily adapt it from a ham and swiss quiche to a vegetable or turkey swiss quiche and still get the same flavor and delicious texture combinations from it. This is a fantastic quiche for beginners new to the world of quiche, or for those that haven’t enjoyed eating quiches in the past.

The Blueberry and Lemon Cream recipe found at EatingWell is another one of my favorites. I have an abundance of blueberries, but the thing that I love about this recipe is you can easily add other fruits like strawberries, blackberries, and raspberries to achieve the same wonderful flavor as you would with just blueberries. It’s also a great low calorie side dish. Blueberries with Lemon Cream Recipe

If you aren’t a pancake person, try these delicious Cinnamon Maple Scones from Multiply Delicious. They are the perfect complement to the quiche or served with the Blueberry Lemon Cream side. They look and taste absolutely delicious!

And no brunch or breakfast would be complete without deviled eggs. This Bacon Balsamic Deviled Eggs recipe from Recipe Girl is the perfect way to bust out of your traditional deviled egg recipe.  It also complements any of the above meal nicely and serves as a great appetizer for hungry guests.

I also remember those days at the hospital where I was up and to work so early Easter morning that I never had time to make anything special for the family. Why not leave them my French Toast Casserole to wake up to? Simply make this meal in a few minutes the night before and put it in the oven before you leave to work the next morning.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2010 7:31 pm

    I hope you like the pancakes!

  2. April 4, 2010 2:27 am

    Thanks so much for including the Cinnamon Maple Scones in your wonderful Easter line-up. Great suggestions and some really yummy recipes.
    Happy Easter!!

Leave a Reply

