Skip to content

Grilled Cinnamon Apples

March 8, 2010

“Remember Mom when I made those really good apples for my class?”

“Yeah sweetie.”

“I’m starving for those now. Can you make some?”

“Sure.”

Problem 1:

I had NO idea what my daughter was talking about, nor do I remember the cinnamon apples they made years ago in her kindergarten class.

Problem 2:

When kids say they are starving, they want the food STAT.

So I threw together this side for her lunch the other day. I cut apples into thin wedges. sprinkled them with a little cinnamon and then broiled them for a minute or two, rotating sides until they were lightly browned. (You can also brown them on the stove in a pan if you like). Or bake them if you have the time.

I put several of the apples in a cup and then drizzled a light layer of agave nectar on top for a soft but firm tasting apple that was delicious! (And I was off the hook, she thought they were the same apples and I was able to make them in a pinch!).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 3:08 pm

    YUM! This sound easy enough that even I could do it! I love that it’s quick, easy, and not from a box.

    Thanks for sharing! I’m going to let my readers know about it, too!

    Kristina

Trackbacks

  1. Homemade Cinnamon Applesauce « Burnt Apple
  2. Superbowl Recipes | Burnt Apple

Leave a Reply

