Skip to content

Pomegrante Salad

February 22, 2010

Friday was leftover day. Do you sense a trend with me? I’ll buy a few of the same ingredients and then make several different meals with them in order to save myself time and money. My pomegrante expiration date was rapidly approaching, and I had tons of walnuts left over from making butterscotch cookies. (The kids changed their mind and didn’t want nuts on theirs). I also had a little feta cheese left from my feta lid disaster.

So I made this:

Pomegrante Walnut Salad

Spinach or romaine lettuce

Pomegrante, seeded

Walnuts, chopped

Feta cheese

Balsamic vinegarette

Place spinach or romaine lettuce in bowl. Toss lettuce with light coating of balsamic vinegar. Top salad with pomegrantes, feta cheese, and walnuts to taste.

Leave a Reply

