Skip to content

Grilled Pear and Poppyseed Salad

February 15, 2010

For lunch yesterday, I got home from my Good Things Utah TV segment and was starving. Probably should’ve eaten something for breakfast. I had two cookies on the way home, but I was still starving. I had some leftover ingredients I’ve been needing to use up, and came up with this grilled pear salad.

Spinach lettuce, washed and torn into pieces

1 pear, cut into slices and grilled until slightly tender

Almonds to taste

Creamy poppyseed dressing to taste. (I used Brianna’s).

Arrange lettuce on plate. Grill pear on stove until slightly tender. Arrange on lettuce leaves, top with almonds and creamy poppyseed dressing to taste.

Carbohydrates: 1 pear=12 gm  Salad Dressing (if using Brianna’s): 7 gm=2 tbsp

Leave a Reply

